Mental Health America of Northeast Indiana (MHANI) is governed by a board of directors that provides oversight to the organization. The Board supports the work of MHANI and provides mission-driven leadership and strategic governance. The sustainability and future of MHANI depends upon the decisions made by the board of directors and in partnership with the staff.

Our Board of Directors

Rachel Steinhofer, President
Sarah Bridgwater, Vice President
Kevin Hunter, Secretary
Joshua Fern, Treasurer


Jowana Alamat
Janet Jordan Altmeyer
Kerrie Fineran
Shawn Fingerle
Joel Givens
Elizabeth Konger
Julia Konow
Greta McKinney
Dr. John Newbauer
Michelle Starnes
Ted Storer
James Stump
Katie Yarnelle